You are currently browsing the daily archive for June 4, 2007.

Tomorrow is my dad’s funeral.  The terminology for death can be baffling; is it a wake, viewing, memorial, funeral or do you go to the funeral home, funeral parlor, or church?  It has been a sense-deadening whirlwind.  Between eating, reminiscing with family and friends, and getting ready for services; it hits me: my dad is gone.  Knowing this day was coming could not prepare me for the feeling of great loss.  Please pray for me as I prepare to share about my dad at the funeral tomorrow (today if you are on the East Coast.)

About Me

I enjoy not eating ketchup, trying to remember quotes from Sam the Eagle, and trying to dissuade my daughter from playing soccer–it steals your soul. When I am not pursuing these questionably Sisyphean pursuits, I am a father, husband, and teacher. Should you want to learn more about me I suggest reading my blog–if only you could find it.
June 2007
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.